Discussion in 'Scripts (LavishScript)' started by Eris, Sep 29, 2007.

1. Eris

Eris Active Member

Release is at this thread.

Please enjoy.

~Eris
  2. djvj

djvj Active Member

Doesn't work right. Looks really cool though :) When adding npc's, they never show up on the list. I click start, and it targeted the first npc I added, opened the window as if I hailed him, but then closed it and vgtext box said "The parley is already over" twice.

I then right clicked the npc and the bot took over and started doing parlays.
  3. Iremearde

Iremearde Active Member

did you do add NPC or add target?
  4. Eris

Eris Active Member

I just tested again, and couldnt replicate the issue, could you try it for me 1 more time?
  5. djvj

djvj Active Member

Yea I'm a newb, I was clicking add npc while I had him targeted. The text box and add npc buttons are not needed when you have an add target button.
  6. Iremearde

Iremearde Active Member

I told him that, he then complained to me that he likes having that option.
  7. Eris

Eris Active Member

Fine, you bastards, ill remove the UI option for it and just leave the atom in, thats what I tend to use anyways =p
  8. Eris

Eris Active Member

New version posted.

Cleaned up the UI signifigantly.
    Removed the "Add NPC" button and text box by request.
    Cleaned up a couple of major errors in the movement code
  9. Eris

Eris Active Member

And again....

9-30-2007a: Forgot an else, oops.
  10. Eris

Eris Active Member

And another version up one more time....

10-1-2007: Implemented some code trying to prevent a rather intermittent bug which would occasionally cause the script to select a new NPC immediately after it started a parley.

~Eris
  11. gavkra

gavkra Active Member

Ooh, just got back around here. I will be trying this out this week! Thanks Eris!!
  12. djvj

djvj Active Member

Still tracing one annoying bug :)
  13. Eris

Eris Active Member