Discussion in 'EVEBot' started by doggboi, Feb 4, 2012.

  1. doggboi

    doggboi Member

    Messages:
    3
    In an attempt to have my ship resupply ammo from a gsc , it is not recognizing anything in the gsc.

    I dont know if its changed something since the renaming of missile patch.

    Restocking ammo
    Restocking from 1005386995592 (1005386995592)
    DEBUG: obj_Cargo:TransferListToShip: Nothing found to move
    Debug: Fleeing: No ammo left in can

    is what I get , and the gsc is full with only the Trauma Fury Missile, ammo type is 2629 .. and I did a file export to verify ...

    what am I doing wrong?
  2. glideraef

    glideraef Member

    Messages:
    2
    I'm receiving the same error here.
  3. chert

    chert Member

    Messages:
    6
    the same...I've figured out that this works well in case of Corp hangar array.
  4. Ridain

    Ridain Member

    Messages:
    11
    this has to do with lag because GSCs for some reason take 10x longer to load whats in them.
    for an easy fix you need to find where you see the following code in obj_Combat.iss


    Code (Text):
    Entity["GroupID = 340"]:OpenCargo
    Entity["GroupID = 340"]:GetCargo[ContainerItems]
    and make it:

    Code (Text):
    Entity["GroupID = 340"]:OpenCargo
    wait 20
    Entity["GroupID = 340"]:GetCargo[ContainerItems]
    wait 20

    this will fix the problem, i'll submit a patch to cybertech soon
  5. CyberTech

    CyberTech Second-in-Command Staff Member

    Messages:
    376
    Applied. The first, not the second, since waiting after getcargo is pointless.
  6. glideraef

    glideraef Member

    Messages:
    2
    SUCCESS!!:toast:

    Thanks for the speedy patch guys.
  7. BFADDICT

    BFADDICT Member

    Messages:
    3
    When my ship is low on ammo it warps to the GSC, opens the cargo and gsc, then does nothing and gets stuck in an infinte loop, or warps to the next belt, warps to the can, etc in another infinite loop.

    Code (Text):

    00:22:00: Dropped out of warp
    00:22:02: Restocking ammo
    00:22:02: Restocking from 1005666148526 (1005666148526)
    00:22:08: DEBUG: obj_Ship.IsAmmoAvailable:
    00:22:08: Slot: HiSlot0  'Malkuth' Heavy Missile Launcher I
    00:22:08: Ammo: Used = 1
    00:22:08: Ammo: Type = Trauma Heavy Missile
    00:22:08: Ammo: Match!
    00:22:08: Ammo: Qty = 6
    00:22:08: Ammo: Max = 32
    00:22:08: DEBUG: obj_Ship.IsAmmoAvailable: FALSE!
    00:22:08: Restocking Ammo: Low ammo
    00:22:08: Preparing for warp
    00:22:10: Restocking ammo
    00:22:10: Restocking from 1005666148526 (1005666148526)
    00:22:16: DEBUG: obj_Ship.IsAmmoAvailable:
     
    Any suggestions about what to do?

    (Also being able to restock from a station would be amazing)
  8. doggboi

    doggboi Member

    Messages:
    3
    when was the last time you updated your evebot?

    This is what mine was doing in the original post.. it has however since been corrected. ( unless I forgot to previously enter the gsc pw before actually needing to restock )

    I use GSC's , however(guessing) , if you unclick the restock from GSC and have it run to station.. perhaps it would restock ?
  9. BFADDICT

    BFADDICT Member

    Messages:
    3
    I believe my evebot is up to date. I'm running revision 2194.
  10. Ridain

    Ridain Member

    Messages:
    11


    ill add restock from station soon.

    as for why you are not restocking i am going to assume you did not change your ammo typeid. to use t1 kinetic missiles, you have to use the typeid 209
  11. BFADDICT

    BFADDICT Member

    Messages:
    3
    Oh, that makes sense. I totally missed that option. Thanks a ton.

Share This Page