Discussion in 'ISXRI and CombatBot' started by Herculezz, Nov 18, 2015.

  1. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Hello everyone, I am very sorry to post this message, On sunday 11-15 my 11 year old son fell from a 20ft tree and cracked open his skull and face, Since then I have been in and out of the hospital with him as he was undergoing brain surgery. He is doing well now but has a very long road ahead of him and for the time being my primary focus needs to be on him, I will be spending most of my time at his bed side for the next cpl weeks, I know this totally sucks for you all and the timing couldn't be worse for this, and I do sincerely apologize for that. I will not be stopping development on ISXRI nor CombatBot at all, just for the next cpl weeks it will be slowed, previously I had expected to get in here on the xpac hitting the ground running and busting out as much content as fast as humanly possible for yall testing but unfortunately I probably wont even be able to get started at all this week and most likely next week either. Thank you again, for all your hard work beta testing my products and as time progresses development will again be moving full steam ahead.
  2. appleuser

    appleuser Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    297
    Hope your son gets well soon Herc. Focus on him and your family for as long as you need.
  3. bjcasey

    bjcasey ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    1,421
    I hope your son recovers soon.
  4. Lars

    Lars Member

    Messages:
    34
    I know how it feels to have ones child at the hospital, my thoughts to both of you and hopes for a good recovery for your son.
  5. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Thank you all so very much, it really means a lot to me.
  6. loopy

    loopy Member

    Messages:
    5
    I hope your son is on the road to swift recovery, I have been there with children in the hospital and It really sucks when things are out of your control. Take care of your son and keep us up to date.
  7. mamrono

    mamrono Active Member

    Messages:
    118
    Yeah man take care of your son, I hope everything goes well. I know quite well how bad it is when you have a kid in the hospital.
  8. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Thank you all for your kind words, My son is now home and recovering very well, We are so blessed and happy that everything went the right direction. Thank you all so much.
  9. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Herculezz:

    Hope your son is continuing to heal and progress well.. nothing harder than watching your kids suffer. :(

    Is there a plan for progression on ISXRI and other zones, either directly, or involving others in your project? with GU100 pending, there are still zones from ToT not yet scripted.
  10. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Ya I just been busy with RL stuffs, Give me a top 3 zones you would like to see me tackle right now and I will start working on those and try to get them out asap.
  11. eddie43302

    eddie43302 Active Member

    Messages:
    473
    id love be able for each mob to be done with a command as of right now if you wipe on a mob you cannot do it anymore.. you have to zone out and reset zone to do it over.
  12. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
  13. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Any update here? We have another expansion/GU out, and still no updates. :(
  14. Lorgalis

    Lorgalis Active Member

    Messages:
    71
    Pretty much vaporware at this time for anything newer.
  15. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Ya, sorry guys I don't really play eq2 anymore, game has all but died in my eyes and with needing gold for the new content I just don't see me coming back anytime soon, If I find some time I may look into releasing the script I use to create zone path files, and add the ability in RI to choose a zone path file from off your computer instead of only allowing harcoded ones.
  16. Amadeus

    Amadeus The Maestro Staff Member

    Messages:
    8,264
    I will change the forum name to have something in parenthesis to indicate that ISXRI is no longer in development. You can update/remove it, if you decide to return in the future. (Also, I can change the forum name and return it to its former spot on the boards, if you return.)
  17. Multicharacter

    Multicharacter Senior Member

    Messages:
    323
    I can understand that. I've been feeling the same way lately - I think I had just started to feel like this about EQ1 right when EQ2 came out and swept me away (but we all know, no EQ3 is coming, because somehow despite diverting resources for years nothing came of it).

    I have been on the verge of thinking even the $210-250 a year for 6 expansions might not be worth it - and then they started doing all this member's only stuff (first the items, now the zones) and I can understand giving more stuff to people paying you more, but $90 a month just isn't something I'm willing to do for the game anymore. If it were new content the size of Kunark and you didn't have to buy expansions anymore I still don't know that the game is worth $90 a month, every month, to me anymore. (Plus, Kronos have gone through the roof thanks to exploits that massively inject new pp so even that isn't an option).

    That mid year free content is what kept a lot of people stringing along until the next expansion - I wonder what their expansion sales numbers will be now that they are weeding out all those people that bought the expansions but weren't subbing monthly.
  18. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Very sorry to hear it..

    When you first released ISXRI, I read your reasons why, and agreed with you. While I understand the motivation for removing raid-level features from other products, I never agreed that restricting access was the right way to solve the problem, and RI not only gave us a choice, but motivated other program authors to relax their stance slightly.

    In spite of the steeper learning curve, I enjoyed using your scripts, both for their speed (much faster response & casting times than ogre, especially with 6 toons) and for the zones you had that BJ didn't have available. I kept hoping you'd fix the bugs and include more zones, but.. alas, not to be.

    Thank you for your contributions! Hope you find a reason to come back.. DB is working harder than ever to make bot'ing more expensive, and in some cases, not possible, and we can always use more coders.

    Any chance you'd consider releasing the source code, either privately, or publicly? I'd be interested in continuing the development, if only for the group of my friends that run RI as well.
  19. Lorgalis

    Lorgalis Active Member

    Messages:
    71
    I all but stopped playing when the gold requirement content came out as well. Primarily because the only 'real life' friends I had left that played were F2P, and quit as soon as "Gold Only" content came out.
    I log in on occasion since but have retired the full raid force and only pop in to say Hi to some folks from one F2P account at this time.
  20. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Hey @Herculezz - Did you 'break' RI intentionally? Two of the zones now fail repeatedly, pathing issue, trying to get to an inaccessible place, and they didn't a month ago. it's the same spot each time, tested on several different PC's.

    Rise to Power - right after Korlaadrec
    Stygian - right before Grozgar
  21. eddie43302

    eddie43302 Active Member

    Messages:
    473
    auto should only be used of stuff you cant do on all 6 toons at once like a script that requires certain toons to go somewhere and grab something etc..... those 2 zones don't require anything automatic that you cant do going to next screen and running a toon.
  22. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    You utterly and completely miss the point.

    Zero help needed with an individual encounter (Except maybe Mawz at the end of the Stygian). RI does a great job of running an entire zone, start to finish. RI (still) runs zones that other scripts don't have data for.

    - It used to work
    - it doesn't now

    Just wondering whether the break was accidental or not.
  23. Lorgalis

    Lorgalis Active Member

    Messages:
    71
    Well, there have been patches and updates to EQ2 and no updates to ISXRI, so I suspect the 'breaks' have resulted from updated game content that ISXRI is no longer compatible with. My 2cp.
  24. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Just to be clear I will still do my best to maintain the script to keep it working as it currently does, I just wont be releasing any new zones or features in the foreseeable future. (But as stated below I will release an ability for users to do so.)


    I have not touched the code base for ISXRI in several months so I assure you I did not intentionally break anything. I will get on and take a look at whats going on with those 2 zones once it is again safe to do so.


    I am not at the point of wanting to completely give up on ISXRI and not sure if even then I will be releasing the source code, BUT what I will do when it is again safe to login with ISXEQ2, is package up WriteLocs into the extension and make it available for everyone to use (WriteLocs is the script I use to actually write the pathing files for each zone.), I will also do a write up on exactly how to use it including how to have it initiate separate script files for named encounters (unfortunately these will have to be written separately but I will also release some templates to help with that), And I will add an option in RI to allow you to load Pathing files from your computer. This way people can create pathing files for the new zones and still be able to use RI. As far as raid coding goes I will need to mull it over some but I may release some of the previous raid scripts Open Source with explanations of what is happening so they can be adaptable to current uncoded and future encounters.
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016
  25. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Can I get a confirmation on whether these zones are still broke? and if anything else anyone notices is broke since the latest update?

    Thanks
  26. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Yes, confirmed today, broken in same spots.

    Rise to Power - immediately after Korlaadrec fight - turns and runs into a wall and stays there.. 100% repeatable.
    Stygian - Before Grozgar - runs to around (70.55 28.22 -13.91 130.14) and keeps trying to head to a point it can't get to... after running around a bit TRYING to get to the spot, it appears to be inside the hill.

    @Herculezz Any chance you could put something into RI that at least echos the step it's on into the console? Then at least I could tell you which step it was broken on.
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2016
  27. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    with ISXRI and RunInstances running, just type Debug:Set[TRUE]
    in the console and it will start spewing everything its doing to your console.
  28. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Rise to Power - post Korlaarec fight:

    Code (Text):
    17:23:05: We are at 45.758652 -3.377630 -50.742043 which is 68.538513 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:23:05: Starting Follow!
    17:23:05: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - 45.758652 -3.377630 -50.742043 - 1 - 100
    17:23:06: We are at 45.758652 -3.377630 -50.742043 which is 68.538513 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:23:06: Starting Follow!
    17:23:06: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - 45.758652 -3.377630 -50.742043 - 1 - 100
    even if you move out of the stuck spot, back to the middle corridor, it then starts running again, but gets stuck running back-forth in the hallway, with
    Code (Text):
    11:25:34: We are at -0.032333 -0.025590 1.004478 which is 2.261202 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    11:25:34: Starting Follow!
    11:25:34: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - -0.017675 -0.039624 0.549089 - 1 - 100
    11:25:34: We are at 0.044759 -0.062545 -1.390531 which is 2.487905 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    11:25:34: Starting Follow!
    11:25:34: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - 0.028472 -0.059596 -0.884543 - 1 - 100
    11:25:35: We are at -0.033419 -0.024002 1.038211 which is 2.274991 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    11:25:35: Starting Follow!
    11:25:35: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - -0.018218 -0.039510 0.565956 - 1 - 100
  29. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Stygian, same odd location problem:

    Code (Text):
    17:53:52: We are at 65.194168 32.788586 -17.218069 which is 74.126099 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:53:52: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    17:53:52: We are at 65.151352 32.675049 -17.444368 which is 74.094284 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:53:52: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    17:53:53: We are at 65.115913 32.494934 -17.715178 which is 74.053024 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:53:53: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    17:53:53: We are at 65.080917 32.277943 -18.020716 which is 74.006927 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:53:53: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    17:53:53: We are at 64.883553 32.640434 -18.204611 which is 74.027832 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:53:53: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    17:53:53: We are at 64.861252 32.571178 -18.332071 which is 74.011108 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    17:53:53: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius

    @Herculezz -- there you go, thanks for taking a look
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2016
  30. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    @Herculezz - not completely fixed in 4.62 :( Perhaps more than 1 place to fix?

    Code (Text):
    ISXRI: Connecting to primary authentication server
    ISXRI: Authentication Successful... Your access level set to Heroic + Raid... Your membership expires on January 1, 2025
    ISXRI: Version 4.62 7-06-16 loaded
     
    Rise to Power - still stuck, same output, this time after Drelaakor fight

    Code (Text):

    15:29:17: We are at 0.120736 -0.065261 -1.640849 which is 2.640505 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    15:29:17: Starting Follow!
    15:29:17: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - 0.067487 -0.061997 -0.917180 - 1 - 100
    15:29:17: We are at -0.119501 0.006072 1.624075 which is 2.574422 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    15:29:17: Starting Follow!
    15:29:17: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - -0.088543 -0.014381 1.203337 - 1 - 100
    15:29:17: We are at 0.058819 -0.059947 -0.799374 which is 2.210394 away from 0.000000,2.000000,0.000000 and the precision is set to 0
    15:29:17: Starting Follow!
    15:29:17: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    OFF - 0.022907 -0.051453 -0.311318 - 1 - 100
     
  31. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332

    Sorry I missed a comma in the same spot after that fight as well, try it now it should work
  32. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Stygian moves past that spot, thank you, but I am seeing a new issue. Over in the dog area, and by Timbergrood, it will periodically 'stutter'... by that I mean target self/not/target-self/not while moving very slowly.. this is spamming in debug:

    Code (Text):

    18:03:31: Setting LockSpot for ME at 471.109497 45.634861 -256.154144 with Precision - 1 and Max - 100 in - Stygian Threshold [Heroic]
    18:03:31: We are more than 1 away from 471.109497 -256.154144, Moving Closer
    18:03:31: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    18:03:31: Shiny is close enough being NULL
    18:03:31: We are more than 1 away from 471.109497 -256.154144, Moving Closer
    18:03:31: Shiny not in LOS
    ME - 471.109497 45.634861 -256.154144 - 1 - 100
    RI_Var_String_LockSpotZoneName:Set[Stygian Threshold [Heroic]]
    18:03:31: Setting LockSpot for ME at 471.109497 45.634861 -256.154144 with Precision - 1 and Max - 100 in - Stygian Threshold [Heroic]
    18:03:31: Checking For Chests within 100 Radius
    18:03:31: Shiny is close enough being NULL
    18:03:31: We are more than 1 away from 471.109497 -256.154144, Moving Closer
     
  33. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Ill take a look at this one and actually run the zone this evening after I get home.
    blammo likes this.
  34. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    Thanks appreciate it.

    btw, on the last fight, Mawz, if you plant the healer (or everyone except tank) around 47.87 87.86 237.09, they don't get hit with his stun/curse. Makes the fight 0 deaths, 100% of the time.
  35. eddie43302

    eddie43302 Active Member

    Messages:
    473
    we miss you Hercules.. id rather pay you $30 every 90 days. ...im sure this will get deleted since you know is watching and a dick!!
  36. Amadeus

    Amadeus The Maestro Staff Member

    Messages:
    8,264
    There's being a dick, and then there is being a douche. You crossed the line posting personal information, along with personal attacks. I've advised him to just ignore you from now on, and I hope that he will so that everything can settle (I'm frankly tired of it) ...but, you should know that no one will support the opinions of anyone in this type of community that crosses the line into posting personal information like that. I'm not taking sides ...but, I will criticize you for crossing that line.

    It's time to just let it go. Fight in emails or in PMs and let the rest of us have peace.
  37. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Ok I have narrowed this bug down to having to do with a shiny that is not in line of sight of you, it is supposed to be ignoring it but it is instead spazzing out (this only happens within the stygian forest because it uses a different shiny function), I believe I have found the culprit and fixed it, I should know in 42 mins when I can reset and rerun the zone.
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2016
    blammo likes this.
  38. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    That seems to have resolved it.. couple of runs with no stutter! Thanks!
  39. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    YW, now ill take a look into the last name placement you had suggested.
    blammo likes this.
  40. blammo

    blammo Member

    Messages:
    69
    New odd issue.. nobody is accepting rezzes, in spite of having it set in CB..
  41. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    ill take a look at it in a cpl hours, after dinner
  42. Herculezz

    Herculezz ISX Specialist

    Messages:
    332
    Ok, Fix will be incoming soon, The new bug has to do with all the changes Amadeus is doing to ISXEQ2, so i need to update all my ChoiceWindow.Text statements, as soon as I get em updated i will patch over.

Share This Page