Discussion in 'OgreBot' started by Botpol, Jan 5, 2011.

  1. Botpol

    Botpol Member

    Messages:
    6
    Hi, I have 2 guild and getting ready to make a third but I am having problems getting hireg to work. Currently I have 2 different characters parked in front of hirelings in 2 different guilds. I have to run hirex on 2 different machines to run my hirelings but would like to do this on one machine. My EQ2Chars file is correct, I can log in the individual accounts using "Ogre Toonname" but I can't get "Ogre hireg" to work. Any help would be appreciated.

    Here is the error message:

    Loading hireling group...
    Script file 'ogre' not found
    RunScript 'ogre' not found
    Dumping script stack
    --------------------------
    -->C:/Program Files (x86)/InnerSpace/Scripts/eq2ogrecommon/ogrehireling/eq2ogrehirelingGroup.iss:80 ToonToLogin() runscript ogre login ${ToonName}
    C:/Program Files (x86)/InnerSpace/Scripts/eq2ogrecommon/ogrehireling/eq2ogrehirelingGroup.iss:32 main() call ToonToLogin ${HirelingCharInfo[${X}]}

    Here is my EQ2OgrehirelingGroup config:

    variable string HirelingCharInfo[10]
    variable int OptionNum=9
    variable int DefaultTimeToWait=72000
    ;72000 should be 2 hours
    variable int TimeToWait=72000
    ;This one may change in the script
    function main(int TempNum=9)
    {
    variable int X=0
    variable int TotalX=0
    HirelingCharInfo[${X:Inc}]:Set[botpol]
    HirelingCharInfo[${X:Inc}]:Set[botpol1]


    TotalX:Set[${X}]
    OptionNum:Set[${TempNum}]


    while 1
    {
    X:Set[0]
    while ${X:Inc} <= ${TotalX}
    {
    call ToonToLogin ${HirelingCharInfo[${X}]}
    runscript ogre hire ${OptionNum} FALSE
    wait 10
    while ${Script[EQ2OgreHireling](exists)}
    wait 100
    }
    ;Lets camp out for the 2 hour wait
    EQ2Execute /camp
    echo Waiting 2 hours..
    wait ${TimeToWait}
    }
    echo EQ2OgreHirelingGroup is complete.
    }
    atom atext()
    {
    if ${Script[EQ2OgreHireling](exists)}
    Script[EQ2OgreHireling]:End
    }
    function ToonToLogin(string ToonName)
    {
    if ${ToonName.Length}<=0
    {
    echo No Toonname supplied to ToonToLogin
    Script:End
    }
    if ${Me.Name.Equal[${ToonName}]}
    {
    ;Means we're already logged in
    return
    }
    elseif !${Zone.Name.Equal[LoginScene]}
    {
    ;Means we're logged in, but NOT on the correct toon
    ;Lets try camping!
    echo We're trying to get to ( ${ToonName} ) but we're on ${Me.Name} and we're not at the login screen ( ${Zone.Name} )
    EQ2Execute /camp
    wait 400 ${Zone.Name.Equal[LoginScene]}
    }

    ;If we make it this far, we should be at the login scene
    if !${Zone.Name.Equal[LoginScene]}
    {
    echo Unable to get to login screen ( ${Zone.Name} ). Ending script.
    Script:End
    }
    elseif ${Zone.Name.Equal[LoginScene]}
    {
    ;Lets try to login!
    runscript ogre login ${ToonName}
    wait 100
    ;Above is just to save CPU cycles
    wait 5000 ${Me.Name.Equal[${ToonName}]}
    ;Below: Make sure we have FPS incase the "loading" is taking a while
    wait 100 ${Display.FPS}>1
    ;Short 2 second wait before clicking happens
    wait 20
    }
    else
    {
    echo Should not be possible to be here. Error report: ToonToLogin #1
    Script:End
    }

    if !${Me.Name.Equal[${ToonName}]}
    {
    echo Tried to login and waited 60 seconds, still not logged in. Game believes we are on: ${Me.Name} and we want to be on ${ToonName}. Ending script.
    Script:End
    }
    }
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  2. Kannkor

    Kannkor Ogre

    Messages:
    3,615
    Don't use "run ogre hireg" - use "ogre hireg"

    I know the forum says otherwise, but that is for people not using Ogrebot (since "ogre" is a command inside of isxogre).
  3. Botpol

    Botpol Member

    Messages:
    6
    That's what I've been typing. I admit I tried run and runscript when I couldn't get it to work but normally I just use 'ogre whatever' for the ogre stuff I use
  4. Kannkor

    Kannkor Ogre

    Messages:
    3,615
    ha.. okay I see it. Hireg is an older script that isn't built to work with ISXOgre it seems. Is there any reason you aren't using HireX? It's a lot better and built for ISXOgre.

    If you want to fix that script.. the easist thing to do is do the following..
    Do a find/replace
    "runscript ogre"
    to
    "ogre"
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  5. Botpol

    Botpol Member

    Messages:
    6
    thanks!

    I tried using hirex but visitors don't have the permission to use the hirelings and any other rank gets that window to enter
  6. Kannkor

    Kannkor Ogre

    Messages:
    3,615
    If you own the guild hall, you can give them permission to use the hirelings.
  7. Botpol

    Botpol Member

    Messages:
    6
    I had looked into it but couldn't find the option. I looked harder and found it. Thanks again!!
  8. Kannkor

    Kannkor Ogre

    Messages:
    3,615
    Click on guild door, go to Amenities.
    Find the hireling. Click on it once, near the bottom right of the screen is a drop down box. Set it to Visitor and hit "Set access".

    Be sure to do all 3 hirelings.
  9. Deugar

    Deugar Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    i still use 'ogre hireg' without issue. been running it for the last few days trying to restock my harvest boxes.

    i have 5 guild halls. I did change it a bit so it would run 'ogre depot' before moving to the next toon but that was just changing/adding a few lines to the code.
  10. Kannkor

    Kannkor Ogre

    Messages:
    3,615
    Yea, I used to distibute ogre.iss (which would allow HireG to work). There are ways to get it...

    I may just take the time to update HireG from ISXOgre's patcher to use ISXOgre instead of ogre.iss.

Share This Page